Branded ResidencesRegister

Saadiyat Grove

Louvre Abu Dhabi Residences

Under construction

The residences

The name licensed to this project and carried on the building. A brand is not a company: it holds no title, builds nothing and runs nothing.
Louvre Abu Dhabi
The business the brand comes from — hotel, fashion, design, automotive, restaurant, club, or a developer’s own name.
Lifestyle / Club
How many separately titled homes this project sells, counting every kind it sells. Where it sells more than one kind, each is named and its own count given.
400
The kinds of home offered — villas, condos, penthouses, lots — and how they break down. Not how many, and not what interest is sold.
studios, 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom apartments and five penthouses
When the project was first made public.
Mar 2022
When its residences were first released for sale.
No opened page states when the residences were released for sale. Property Finder gives the launch as "Sold out" and lists 62 resale properties, and Bayut carries every apartment in the building as off-plan, so sales have opened and closed; Aldar's own project page states no release date and the March 2022 launch release announces the scheme without one.
When ground was broken on the site.
21 Apr 2024
Every handover date the project has been given, oldest first.
2025
When the residences were handed over to buyers.
No page opened states a date later than 2025 or records a handover. Aldar Properties' project page for the residences gives no date at all and its Saadiyat Island index names the scheme without one; the March 2022 launch release still reads that the homes will be handed over to residents in 2025. Bayut lists every apartment in the project as off-plan with handover Q1 2025, and Property Finder's project page gives construction as started on 21 April 2024, expected completion 1 March 2025 and the launch as sold out, with a resale listing there posted in August 2026 still marked off-plan. A 20 July 2026 market note on psinv.net names the project among Aldar communities entering the handover phase and gives no date.
5 fields not recorded

What the brand does · Master plan · What you buy · Setting · Price

Not recorded is a statement about this register: no sourced value is held for these. It is never a claim that anyone withheld them.

Who is behind it

The company that runs properties under this project’s brand and sets the standards carried under it. It need not own the name — who owns it is the brand licensor.
not recorded
The party that promotes the project and carries it through to delivery. May also hold title to part of it — being one does not make it the other.
Aldar Properties
6 fields not recorded

Building manager · Holds title to · Architect · Interior design · Main contractor · Brand licensee

Not recorded is a statement about this register: no sourced value is held for these. It is never a claim that anyone withheld them.

How this project is structuredAldar Properties issued the launch release and describes the scheme as a partnership with Louvre Abu Dhabi. The release gives handover as 2025 and does not state the terms on which the museum's name is used.

Sources

www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/worlds-first-louvre…
16 Mar 2022Launch release; units, district, handoverAccessed 7 Aug 2026
www.aldar.com/properties/en/uae/saadiyat-island
Developer index still carries the projectAccessed 7 Aug 2026
www.aldar.com/properties/en/uae/saadiyat-island/louv…
Aldar Properties' project page for the scheme. It describes the residences and states no handover date, no construction status and no availability.
www.bayut.com/for-sale/off-plan/property/abu-dhabi/s…
Bayut's off-plan listings for the project. Every listing is marked Off-Plan and carries "Handover Q1 2025"; some are initial sale and some resale.
www.propertyfinder.ae/en/new-projects/aldar-properti…
Property Finder's project page. Its timeline gives construction started 21 April 2024 and expected completion 1 March 2025, and the launch is marked "Sold out" with 62 resale properties listed.
www.propertyfinder.ae/en/plp/buy/apartment-for-sale-…
11 Aug 2026A resale listing in the project, posted 13 days before it was read, whose completion status reads "Offplan: Re-Sale" and which gives no handover date in its details.
psinv.net/en/blog/abu-dhabi-real-estate-updates-alda…
20 Jul 2026A 20 July 2026 market note on psinv.net listing Louvre Abu Dhabi Residences among Aldar communities entering the handover phase. It attaches no date to the project.

See it on the map

1 open questionabout this project

Points this record cannot yet settle, with the sources on each side. Both readings are published rather than one being chosen quietly.

The terms on which Louvre Abu Dhabi Residences carries the museum's name are not stated on any opened page, and the stage rests on a release giving handover as 2025.

  • A partnership between the developer and the museumThe launch release describes a world-first partnership between Aldar Properties and Louvre Abu Dhabi and gives handover as 2025.source ↗
  • A name carried on the developer's index with no stated relationshipThe developer's Saadiyat Island index carries the project and describes its landscape and environmental rating without naming the museum as a party.source ↗
Saadiyat Island · Thin record · open